Skip to content

Castles

‎”If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundation under them.” – Henry David Thoreau

Over 10 years ago I built my castle in the sky… way up high!


8 years ago I laid my first footing.

5 years ago I crossed its moat.

2 years ago I knocked on its doors.

1 year ago I received a trumpet salute.

Yesterday its doors opened and I stepped on in.

This September I start my dream job.

This September I will climb to my castles highest spire and look out its window, looking back along the path I walked, feeling extremely proud.

Categories: Blog
Posted by Brett Wawn on July 13, 2012
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. 07/14/2012
    Bennnnnnnnjamin

    What are ya taaaaaaaalking abbboooout!!?!?

    Reply
  2. 07/14/2012
    Mum

    you should be proud too – it’s been a long haul and you’ve hung in there!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

