Skip to content

Big Hopes + Little Creatures

I have just contacted Little Creatures brewery in Fremantle, Western Australia, in the hope they will exhibit the photos from my recent solo trip across Australia on their lovely walls.

I was introduced to Little Creatures on my second night in Fremantle back in April 2007 and I have been a huge fan ever since. Little Creatures brewery sits inside three (originally two) huge boat sheds. These sheds, from my understanding, once held and stored Australia II – The yacht which won the America’s Cup in 1983 breaking the worlds longest ever winning streak in sporting history.

These sheds now however hold what I believe is Australia’s best pub. Their cider (Pipsqueak) and pizza’s (Harissa Spiced Lamb is my fav!) make their restaurant one of my favourite places to eat and hangout in WA. If you want to experience the culture of Fremantle in one instant hit just head to Little Creatures on the shores of Fremantle’s boat harbour.

You cannot visit Perth without taking an afternoon or night to head into Fremantle and its star… Little Creatures brewery. Fill yourself up at “Creatures” and then walk across the park into the main strip of Fremantle… its famous Cafe Strip. Click here for their location.

Please support my “Big Hopes” by voting below.

Keep your fingers crossed and watch this space for updates.

Categories: Blog
Posted by Brett Wawn on May 20, 2012
2 Comments Post a comment
  1. 05/20/2012
    Mum

    oh Brett – that would be terrible if we were forced to endure another drink and meal at Little Creatures!!!!! NOT!!!!

    Reply
    • 05/20/2012

      I was there for lunch only yesterday with Spiff!! Any excuse and I am there. Their Frites (hot chips) with Aioli are amazing. Yummo!

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

