Skip to content

Soggy

Well its official! I have reached the south coast (soggy). If you look at the map below you will be fair in saying I reached the coast yesterday, but technically I didn’t drive to the shore.

I am currently in Whyalla – ummm cause it wanted to be? Sorry bad joke. Whyalla is approx. 75km south of Port Augusta. It seems to be a fairly small town in comparison with its Northerly sister with the main focus based upon the massive ‘One Steel’ steel plant here. Similar to the recently closed ‘Blue Scope’ steel plant near Wollongong I suppose? I am simply passing through on my way to Port Lincoln, which is a little over 250km south along the coast.

I stopped off at the Whyalla foreshore just before lunch to take a few quick photos to mark my long awaited meeting with the coast. From this point on I will follow the coast until I reach my end destination and the place I call home, Mandurah in Western Australia.

What a great way to be greeted by the south coast. The water and views here are a must see. Bright blue skies meet crystal clear even bluer water on the distant horizon. I can’t wait to see the rest of South Australia’s spectacular coast line.

Let the ‘Soggy’ begin!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Categories: Blog
Posted by Brett Wawn on April 22, 2012
1 Comment Post a comment
  1. 04/22/2012
    amelia

    Great pics! 🙂 Enjoy being soggy! 😛

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

